

Well Management Section

Minnesota Department of Health Environmental Health Division

Teresa Purrington Environmental Health Manager Technical Unit Metro/Southeast Region North/Southwest Region **Operations Unit** Kelly Medellin Jon Olson Jennifer Weier Mark Malmanger Interim Environmental Health Supervisor Environmental Health Supervisor Hydrologist Supervisor Hydrologist Supervisor St. Paul St. Paul St. Paul Bemidji Chris Prokosch Doug Edson Kara Dennis Mary Johnson Hydrologist 3 Hydrologist 2 Hydrologist 3 Office & Admin. Specialist Prin. Duluth Patrick Sarafolean Avery Guertin Mary Ann Miller Hydrologist 3 Hydrologist 3 Office & Admin. Specialist Inter. Sandra Beck Hydrologist 2 St. Cloud Carissa Skjegstad Jen Jevnisek Office & Admin. Specialist Inter. Hydrologist 3 Kiel Jenkin Mike Freeman Hydrologist 2 Well Standards Representative VACANT Cole Huggins Fergus Falls Office & Admin. Specialist Inter. Troy Kuck Hydrologist 2 Well Standards Representative Jeff Grugel Hydrologist 3 Rochester Marshall Chris De Mattos Hydrologist 3 Robert Nielsen Hydrologist 3 Tom Steffl Well Standards Representative

Well Management Section Organizational Chart

This is the org chart for the Well Management Section in the Environmental Health Division of the Minnesota Department of Health.

Manager's Office

Teresa Purrington is the Environmental Health Manager with four-unit supervisors directly reporting to her.

Operations Unit

The Operations Unit is in the St. Paul Office and supervised by Kelly Medellin, Interim Environmental Health Supervisor. Four staff report directly to Kelly.

- Mary Johnson, Office & Administrative Specialist Principle
- Mary Ann Miller, Office & Administrative Specialist Intermediate
- Carissa Skjegstad, Office & Administrative Specialist Intermediate
- Vacant, Office & Administrative Specialist Intermediate

Technical Unit

The Technical Unit is in the St. Paul Office and supervised by Jon Olson, Environmental Health Supervisor. Four staff report directly to Jon.

- Kara Dennis, Hydrologist 3
- Avery Guertin, Hydrologist 3
- Jennifer Jevnisek, Hydrologist 3
- Cole Huggins, Hydrologist 2

Metro/Southeast Region

The Metro/Southeast Region is in St. Paul, Rochester, and St. Cloud Offices and supervised by Jennifer Weier, Hydrologist Supervisor. Six staff report directly to Jennifer.

- Doug Edson, Hydrologist 3, St. Paul
- Patrick Sarafolean, Hydrologist 3, St. Paul
- Chris De Mattos, Hydrologist 3, Rochester
- Kiel Jenkin, Hydrologist 2, St. Cloud
- Shayne Benjamin, Hydrologist 2, Rochester
- Troy Kuck, Well Standards Representative, St. Cloud

North/Southwest Region

The North/Southwest Region is in Bemidji, Duluth, and Fergus Falls Offices and supervised by Mark Malmanger, Hydrologist Supervisor. Six staff report directly to Mark.

- Jeff Grugel, Hydrologist 3, Fergus Falls
- Robert Nielsen, Hydrologist 3, Marshall
- Sandra Beck, Hydrologist 2, Duluth
- Chris Prokosch, Hydrologist 2, Bemidji
- Mike Freeman, Well Standards Representative, Duluth
- Tom Steffl, Well Standards Representative, Marshall

Minnesota Department of Health Environmental Health Division P.O. Box 64975 St. Paul, MN 55164-0975 651-201-4571

11/5/2024R