m DEPARTMENT
OF HEALTH

Change of Information
ASSISTED LIVING PROVIDERS

Minnesota Statute 144G.18 (www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/144G.18) requires licensed providers to notify
the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) in writing prior to a change in the manager or authorized agent.

Additionally, licensees must provide written notice of changes to manager contact information or business
name to MDH within 60 days of the change. Failure to notify MDH within 60 days will result in a $1,000 fine.

Use this form to notify MDH at: health.assistedliving@state.mn.us.

Current Information on Record with MDH
Information marked with an asterisk (*) is required to process changes of information.

*Licensee’s Legal Name:

*Licensee’s Doing Business As (DBA) Name:

*Health Facility ID (HFID — 5-digit #):

*Mailing Address:

*City, State, & Zip:

*Phone:

*Effective Date for Changes:

Change of Company Name

The legal name of a business is normally the name registered with the Minnesota Secretary of State and is
connected to the Federal Tax Employer Identification number (FEIN) or individual Social Security Number
(SSN). The business’ Assumed Name or “Doing Business As” (DBA) name is the name under which the business
operates and advertises.

*The licensee must submit documentation from the MN Secretary of State confirming the name change.

New Legal Name for Company:

New “Doing Business As” (DBA)/Assumed Name:



https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/144G.18
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ASSISTED LIVING LICENSURE - CHANGE OF INFORMATION

Change of Contact Information

New Permanent Business Email Address:

New Mailing Address:

City, State, & Zip:

New Phone:

Change of Assisted Living Director

Providers are not required to notify MDH of changes in their Licensed Assistant Living Directors (LALD). Per
Minnesota Rules 6400.7050 C (https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules/6400.7050/), you must notify the Board of
Executives for Long Term Services and Supports (BELTSS) (https://mn.gov/boards/beltss/) within five (5) days
of a change of LALD in the facility.

Change/Add Authorized Agent

"Authorized Agent" means the person upon whom all notices and orders shall be served and who is
authorized to accept service of notices and orders on behalf of the assisted living provider. A new agent
cannot authorize adding their own name to the license.

Previous Agent’s Name:

New Agent’s Name:

New Agent’s Email:

Change of Managerial Official

A “managerial official” is an individual who has the decision-making authority related to the operation of the
facility and the responsibility for the ongoing management or direction of the policies, services, or employees
of the facility.

Providers are not required to notify MDH of changes in their Managerial Official but should be prepared with
this information for their renewal application.

Change/Add Manager or Managing Agent

"Manager" means an individual or legal entity designated by the licensee through a management agreement
to act on behalf of the licensee in the on-site management of the assisted living facility.

*The licensee must submit a copy of the management agreement.

Previous Manager/Managing Agent’s Name:

New Manager/Managing Agent’s Name:

New Manager/Managing Agent’s Email:
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ASSISTED LIVING LICENSURE - CHANGE OF INFORMATION

Change of Clinical Nurse Supervisor

Per Minn. Stat. 144G.41 Sub. 4 (www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/144G.41) the clinical nurse supervisor must
be a registered nurse licensed in Minnesota.

Providers are not required to notify MDH of changes in their Clinical Nurse Supervisor but should be prepared
with this information during survey and for their renewal application.

Signature

Authorizing Official on Record:

Signature of Authorizing Official:

*The person authorizing changes to the license must be an owner, managerial official, board member, or
agent who is currently listed in the MDH database for MDH to accept changes requested on this form.

Date: / /

Return this Completed Document to:

health.assistedliving@state.mn.us

Minnesota Department of Health

Health Regulation Division

Assisted Living Licensure

PO Box 3879

St. Paul, MN 55164-0900

Phone 651-201-4200

health.assistedliving@state.mn.us

Assisted Living Licensure (www.health.state.mn.us/facilities/regulation/assistedliving/)

08/07/2023
To obtain this information in a different format, call 651-201-4200.
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