

Noncertified Death Record Request

Use this form to request a noncertified death record printed on plain paper. Noncertified copies are for informational use only. If we cannot find the death record you request, we will send you a "Statement of No Death Record Found." NOTE: County offices generally provide the fastest service. Records of deaths from 1997 to the present are available from any Minnesota county. Records for 1908 to 1997 deaths are only available from the county of death or Minnesota Department of Health. Pre-1908 records are only available from the county where the death occurred. It's illegal to give false information to obtain a vital record, and it may subject you to fines, jail time, or both.

REQ	UIRED: Information about t	:he dece	ease	d person to	find th	e reque	ested dea	ith recoi	·d					
				Middle name (required)			Last name (require			d)			Name suffix	
Decedent	Date of death [MM/DD/YYYY] Date of bird (required)			rth [MM/DD/YYYY] c		City of	of death (County	(required)	State MN		
	First parent's name			Second parer						cord (if	any)			
You	You MUST complete this section if you send your application to a vital records office by mail or fax													
Requester name (please print) Daytime phone (10-digits) Email														
Street address – Express delivery will not deliver to PO boxes or APO addresses. Apt/Unit # City							State	Zip code						
Fees and records request Fee														
First noncertified death record							,	\$13	\$13					
Additional death records # of extra copies						\$6	\$6 each							
Processing Fee Fee														
Standard — request processed in the order received										\$0				
Faster — request handled ahead of standard requests (doesn't include express delivery) \$20														
Shipping Fee														
Regular first-class mail \$0														
Express delivery (Check here \square to require a signature.)								\$21						
•	The Office of Vital Records signature. Express delivery For delivery outside the Ur	services	will	not deliver t	o PO b	oxes or	APO add	resses.						
Total due Fees are due with the application and are non-refu							fundab	le.						
Pay	ment method													
	Credit card	Cardholder name							Valid thru (MM/YY)					
MasterCard/VISA/Discover		Card i	Card number							3-digit code				
Check #						Make check or money order payable to Minnesota								
U						Department of Health. DO NOT SEND CASH. Checks								
☐ Money order#						returned for non-payment will result in a \$30 charge to you. You could also face civil penalties.								

NONCERTIFIED DEATH RECORD REQUEST

Send your application and payment to:	Incomplete requests						
Minnesota Department of Health Office of Vital Records	The Office of Vital Records returns applications that ar incomplete, not signed in front of a notary public, or						
Mail: PO Box 64499, St. Paul, MN 55164-0499	not paid in full at the time of application. Unresolved						
Fax: 866-416-1357 (credit card payments only)	requests will be closed 12 months after we receive them. Once a request is closed, customers must submit						
Courier/express delivery: 625 Robert St. N, St. Paul, MN	a new request and pay the fee again to update the						
55155 (no vital-records counter service at this location)	record and/or receive the vital records.						

If you have **questions**, contact the Office of Vital Records at health.vitalrecords@state.mn.us or 651-201-5970.